Open Modal
John Laurenti
On Air

Season 4 of ‘Succession’ begins production in New York


HBO announced the start of production of Season 4 of Succession, taking place in New York City with creator Jesse Armstrong returning as showrunner.

Season 4 will pick up as Logan Roy (Brian Cox) attempts to sell Waystar Royco to tech billionaire Lukas Matsson (Alexander Skarsgard). Sarah Snook, Jeremy Strong, Kieran Culkin, Alan Ruck, Matthew Macfadyen, Nicholas Braun, J. Smith-Cameron, Peter Friedman, David Rasche, Fisher Stevens, Hiam Abbass, Justine Lupe, Scott Nicholson, Zoë Winters, and Jeannie Berlin are all set to return.

The Season 3 finale aired Dec. 13 on HBO, and was only nine episodes long. HBO did not announce an episode count or premiere date for Season 4.

Editorial credit: lev radin /

Related Posts